Bubbles!!!

Standard

Why am I here? This is a question that I think we all ask ourselves at one time or another. When I was younger I used to think there was a hidden camera following me and that one day all bad things would come to light. I went through some hard times and always figured everything would be rectified because surely someone (god) would go through the play-by-play and it would just be awesome! No worries right?

As I got older I realized that wrongs are not always made right. Life is not a movie where the ending is always just right. So what is life? Why are we here? I have come to think of life as a perfect gift because it is not a thing. This gift didn’t cost millions of dollars. You can’t put is on display like a status symbol. It isn’t the most expensive thing you put in your closet. It is what is happening RIGHT NOW. The past is just a memory, thoughts flying around in your head that you will never actually relive. The future may never be. Life is what you are experiencing at THIS VERY MOMENT. The minute I came to this realization, I decided that I wanted to “BE IN THE MOMENT!” mentally. This reminds me of the yellow fish (Bubbles) in Finding Nemo, holding on to his bubbles. Life’s moments, like bubbles, are fleeting. You can try to hold on to them but you can’t. I definitely don’t want to hang on to negative memories. My life’s goal is to appreciate living and breathing and taking part in wonderful new memories. I know this may sound a bit grandiose especially since life is not all beautiful. But even through the hard times there are discoveries about us, our loved ones and just  living that are worth remembering. I hope to live a life that is worth remembering, because in the end don’t we all want to feel like we have left some sort of positive, meaningful mark on the world we leave behind?

2 thoughts on “Bubbles!!!

  1. For me it’s about treating every day like a special occasion – burn the candles, drink the good wine, set the table, stay up too late. I’m done living for the weekend or waiting for the next vacation to enjoy my life. Like you said, life is what’s happening RIGHT NOW!

    Thanks for this 🙂

Leave a Reply

